We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Ambistellar - EP

by Sojoy + Stu Dias

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $4 USD  or more




Use Promo Code: SOJOY2020 for 20% discount on all Sojoy purchases through the end of December 2020.

Ambistellar is a collaboration between Stuart Dias and Jonny Peiffer, and backed by Sojoy. Ambistellar is a project that focuses on 10 constellations and involves this EP and the Ambistellar LP (due to be released June 12, 2020).

The 5 tracks on this EP were selected to be a microcosm of the entire 19-track universe. The listener is introduced to The Little Fox, The Giant Crane, The Little Bear, and Octans (the navigational tool). These pieces embody some the overarching themes of the whole - the Playful Child of Vulpecula (Little Fox), the Earth Mother of the Great Bear (Ursa Minor's mother), The Great Spirit of Grus (the Giant Crane), and the Trickster, here embodied by a spider version of Octans.

The EP is for digital download only. The LP pre-sale will launch Friday 5/8/2020 for both physical disc and digital download.

The 'Ambistellar' launch party will happen live on Zoom, 8pm Saturday, May 9: portsmouthnhtickets.com/events/sojoy-stu-dias-zoom-show-at-the-dance-hall-kittery-5-9-2020


released May 1, 2020

Personnel -

Stuart Dias - vocals (except on tracks 1 & 3)
Eric Klaxton - reeds
Matt Langley - reeds
Nick Mainella - reeds
Zach Lange - trumpet (except on track 3)
Josh Gagnon - trombone (except on track 3)
Scott Kiefner - bass
Jonny Peiffer - drums
Sojoy - vocals (track 5)

All songs written and arranged by Jonny Peiffer, except: '"I'm Dreaming," She Murmured' by Stuart Dias and arranged by Jonny Peiffer; 'We Can Watch The Universe Unravel' by Jonny Peiffer, Lyrics by Stuart Dias; '8 Eyes' by Stuart Dias.

Recorded on March 30 & 31, 2019, at The Noise Floor, Dover, NH by Eric Klaxton

Mixed and Mastered by Eric Klaxton at Klaxtone Studios, Berwick, ME

Cover Art by Sara Argue

Special Thanks to Eric Klaxton, Christopher Chase, Mitchell Bailey, Mike Effenberger, Sara Peiffer (Argue)


all rights reserved



Sojoy Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Sojoy is a sometimes septet, other times octet, that primarily plays the music of Jonny Peiffer. 'Sojoy' is a neologism that characterizes both the automatic response to all the good going on, and the act of defiance and perseverance in the face of the rest.

Jonny Peiffer - drummer/composer
Zach Lange, Josh Gagnon - brass
Matt Langley, Eric Klaxton, Nick Mainella - reeds
Scott Kiefner - bass
... more

contact / help

Contact Sojoy

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Sojoy recommends:

If you like Ambistellar - EP, you may also like: